Log in

Rachel Johnson

Board of Directors and Executive Council 

President (2022-2024)

Turner, Marc / About the TeacherMarc Turner
Spring Hill High
11629 Broad River RD
Chapin, SC 29036

Vice President (2022-2024)

Tracy Todd
Carolina Forest High School
700 Gardner Lacy RD
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Immediate Past President (2022-2024)

Albert Robertson
Lexington Elementary School 
116 Azalea DR
Lexington, SC 29072

President-Elect   (2022-2024)

2020 State Winners | Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History

Tim Hicks
Dent Middle School
2721 Decker BLVD
Columbia, SC 29206

Secretary (2022-2024)

Leslie Carter Parks 
St James High School
10800 SC-707
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

High School Representative (2021-2023)

Crystal Whitaker

Lancaster High School
325 N Woodland DR

Lancaster, SC 29720


 Robert Barron  (2023-2025)
Dutch Fork High School 
1400 Old Tamah Rd
Irmo, SC 29063

Middle School Representative (2023-2025) 

Rachel Johnson
Fairforest Middle School
150 Lincoln School Rd 
Spartanburg, Sc 29301 

Elementary Representative (2021-2023) 

Saudah Collins
Jackson Creek Elementary School
7150 Trenholm Road Exn
Columbia, SC 29223

Administration Representative   (2023-2025) 

Brea Amick 
Spring Hill High School 
11629 Broad River Rd 
Chapin, SC 29036

Higher Education Representative   (2023-2025) 

Dr. Patricia Boatwright
Francis Marion University
4822 E. Palmetto St
Florence, S.C. 29506

Executive Board Appointees


Dr. Charles Vaughan
A.C Flora High School
1 Falcon DR
Columbia, SC 29204

Conference Chair

Tracee Simpson
402 Bishop Drive
Easley, SC 29640

Executive Director


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software